Overview

Established in Jersey in 1922 as Ogier & Le Cornu, we became Ogier after a merger with Le Masurier, Giffard & Poch in 1995. We are now one of the offshore market’s ‘magic circle’.

Ogier in Jersey focuses on Banking and Finance, Investment Funds, Private Equity, Corporate and Commercial, Dispute Resolution, Trust and Private Wealth matters and Property Law.

We act for the leading global financial institutions, investment managers and corporate entities and are also instructed by many leading global law firms and other intermediaries. In addition to this we provide advice on British Virgin Islands (BVI) law and Cayman Islands law from our Jersey office, meaning Europe-based clients and intermediaries have access to BVI and Cayman legal advice in their time-zone.

We are a registered listing agent for The International Stock Exchange (TISE, formerly known as The Channel Islands Securities Exchange or CISE) and frequently advise companies listing on other exchanges whether offshore or onshore.

Our client base is made up of blue chip companies spanning across all sectors, including financial services, corporate and commercial, investment funds, private client and trusts, dispute resolution and property.

We also provide pan-Island legal services for local Channel Islands businesses and individuals.

Key Contacts
Raulin Amy

Raulin Amy Partner
raulin.amy@ogier.com

James Campbell

James Campbell Partner
james.campbell@ogier.com

Simon Felton

Simon Felton Partner
simon.felton@ogier.com

Jonathan Hughes

Jonathan Hughes Partner
jonathan.hughes@ogier.com

Niamh Lalor

Niamh Lalor Partner
niamh.lalor@ogier.com

Philip Allen

Philip Allen Global Business Development Director
philip.allen@ogier.com