Community News

Positively part of our local community

The finance industry in Jersey continues to make a very positive contribution to Island life. A great deal of hard work goes on behind the scenes, from community projects and charitable initiatives to sponsorship and environmental programmes...

Any employee of a Jersey Finance Member firm can add Community News to our website. Simply click on the Members tab at the top right of this page (you will need to login or register) then select Manage News.

Open Filter

Jersey Finance Communuity

Charity

Vistra Cycle from Bristol to the BVI

Vistra Cycle from Bristol to the BVI

Thu 30 Nov 2017

Charity

Intertrust Teams Up with Brig-y-Don Children’s Charity to Supply Young Islanders with School Essentials

Intertrust Teams Up with Brig-y-Don Children’s Charity to Supply Young Islanders with School Essentials

Tue 28 Nov 2017

Did you know?

The finance industry contributes almost £400 million a year in taxes - more than the entire budget needed for Education, Health and Social Services put together.

Education

Jersey Basketball ‘Slam-Dunks’ Deal with JTC to Deliver Youth Academy Program

Jersey Basketball ‘Slam-Dunks’ Deal with JTC to Deliver Youth Academy Program

Thu 23 Nov 2017

Community

Jersey Schools Benefit from Tonnes of Technology

Jersey Schools Benefit from Tonnes of Technology

Tue 14 Nov 2017

Charity

Moore Stephens raised £7,000 for Cancer Research UK

Moore Stephens raised £7,000 for Cancer Research UK

Mon 13 Nov 2017

Sport

Rathbones Proud to Support Local Tennis Star Scott Clayton

Rathbones Proud to Support Local Tennis Star Scott Clayton

Tue 7 Nov 2017

Charity

Climbing Challenge Raises Funds for Children’s Charity

Climbing Challenge Raises Funds for Children’s Charity

Mon 30 Oct 2017

Charity

State Street Island Walk Raises £100,000

State Street Island Walk Raises £100,000

Mon 30 Oct 2017

Charity

Hawksford Supports Jersey Legacy Week

Hawksford Supports Jersey Legacy Week

Wed 18 Oct 2017

Education

Mourant Ozannes Supports Jersey's First Learning & Innovation Centre for IT Skills at Beaulieu Convent School

Mourant Ozannes Supports Jersey's First Learning & Innovation Centre for IT Skills at Beaulieu Convent School

Wed 18 Oct 2017

Charity

Collas Crill Partners with local Drug & Alcohol Rehabilitation Charity

Collas Crill Partners with local Drug & Alcohol Rehabilitation Charity

Thu 5 Oct 2017

Education

Ogier Volunteers Help Primary School Children to Read with Every Child Our Future

Ogier Volunteers Help Primary School Children to Read with Every Child Our Future

Mon 2 Oct 2017

Charity

Springfield and Ashburton Zoo, Zoo, Zoo!

Springfield and Ashburton Zoo, Zoo, Zoo!

Wed 26 Jul 2017

Sport

Island Games Athletes get Fairway Group Support

Island Games Athletes get Fairway Group Support

Tue 20 Jun 2017

Community

Lions Club Swimarathon Laps Up Incredible Sum

Lions Club Swimarathon Laps Up Incredible Sum

Tue 14 Mar 2017

Sport

Howzat! Record Number of Young Cricketers for Rathbones Spring Term Courses

Howzat! Record Number of Young Cricketers for Rathbones Spring Term Courses

Wed 25 Jan 2017

Sport

Jersey Shooting Champion Aiming for Gold at This Year’s Island Games

Jersey Shooting Champion Aiming for Gold at This Year’s Island Games

Thu 12 Jan 2017

Charity

Reverse Advent Calendar Sees Hundreds of Presents Donated to Charity

Wed 21 Dec 2016

Crestbridge ‘Elves’ Bring Christmas to Nearly 80 Children

Tue 13 Dec 2016

Community

Make Sure the Future is Bright and Sign up for the Swimarathon

Make Sure the Future is Bright and Sign up for the Swimarathon

Thu 8 Dec 2016

Charity

Chairty Call-Out from RBC

Chairty Call-Out from RBC

Mon 5 Dec 2016

Community

Swimarathon to go Great Lengths for Jersey Youth

Swimarathon to go Great Lengths for Jersey Youth

Mon 7 Nov 2016

Charity

Aztec Triumph at Berlin Marathon for Unite Against Cancer

Thu 6 Oct 2016

Community

RBC Staff Dip Their Ecological Toes in Special Water

RBC Staff Dip Their Ecological Toes in Special Water

Mon 3 Oct 2016

Charity

Crestbridge Staff Raise Money and Awareness at Quiz Night for Jersey Alzheimer’s Association

Mon 8 Aug 2016

Community

Hawksford Employees Take on Three Peaks Challenge for Charity

Hawksford Employees Take on Three Peaks Challenge for Charity

Fri 22 Jul 2016

Sport

Countdown to kick-off for Leicester Tigers’ Rugby Camps

Countdown to kick-off for Leicester Tigers’ Rugby Camps

Wed 13 Jul 2016

Charity

First Names Group’s Festive Fundraiser Wins Gold at Citywealth Brand Awards

Tue 28 Jun 2016

Community

Swimarathon Beneficiaries Cheque in at JCG

Thu 23 Jun 2016

Community

RBC Awards its First Five Green Grants

RBC Awards its First Five Green Grants

Wed 22 Jun 2016