Appleby has been shortlisted as ‘Law Firm of the Year’ in five categories encompassing their Bermuda, Cayman, Hong Kong, Isle of Man and Jersey offices as well as their global Litigation practice. In addition, Guernsey Partner Alison MacKrill has been shortlisted as ‘Lawyer of the Year – Channel Islands & Isle of Man’.

Appleby has been shortlisted in the categories of: Law Firm of the Year – Hong Kong and Singapore, Law Firm of the Year – Bahamas, Bermuda & Cayman, Law Firm of the Year – Isle of Man, Law Firm of the Year – Jersey and Law Firm of the Year – Litigation.

Alison MacKrill, Group Partner and Head of the Private Client & Trusts team in Guernsey has been shortlisted in the category of ‘Lawyer of the Year – Channel Islands & Isle of Man’. Alison’s broad legal experience covers trust advisory work, employee share schemes and commercial trusts, together with advising on corporate transactions and restructuring, and regulatory matters.

The Citywealth IFC awards aim to highlight the excellence of advisers and managers in the private wealth sector in major international financial centres. Entrants are judged by an international panel of highly respected practitioners from all private wealth sectors covering all the jurisdictions. Citywealth IFC winners are those judged to have excelled in achievement, innovation, expertise and service.

Carlos de Serpa Pimentel, Global Group Head of Appleby’s Private Client and Trusts department, commented: “Our global presence enables us to provide comprehensive, multi-jurisdictional legal advice at the times most critical to our clients and this recognition is a testament to the strength of our practices.”

Appleby advise on all aspects of trust law, including the establishment, administration, restructuring and termination of private, charitable, and commercial trusts and foundations. We act in a personal capacity as Protector, Enforcer and Director (of Private Trust Companies) for a number of discretionary trusts and are frequently instructed by blue-chip trust institutions.

For more information on these awards, including how to vote visit: