Eight local lawyers have been listed in the Honours List section of the Citywealth Leaders List 2010.

The Citywealth Leaders List is distributed to over 3,000 leading advisors in private wealth management worldwide. Now in its fifth year of publication, the List is compiled through recommendations of global peers, ultra high net worth (UHNW) clients and charitable organisations. Citywealth does not cover the whole private wealth industry but deals only with those considered to be in the 1% of the wealthiest individuals in each country and their advisers and managers.

The Citywealth List is divided into three sections: Top Twenty Lawyers, Honours List and Prominent Figures. Citywealth states that inclusion in any section of the List means lawyers have been endorsed by more than 2,000 elite, global peers in family offices, accountancy and law practices and FDA regulated financial institutions and by UHNW rich list clients and charitable organisations. Listed lawyers are also considered part of the Citywealth “royal circle” of the global private wealth industry as their names should be chosen first by any UHNW rich list clients reviewing ther advisers for wealth management, tax, estate, trust or philanthropy advice. Inclusion also means that lawyers’ individual technical expertise, trusted status, integrity and reputation are “green lighted”.

‘I am delighted to be included on the 2010 Honours List alongside seven other Jersey based lawyers. Crill Canavan are being rated alongside some of the larger Jersey based firms, not all of whom are even represented, and on a global scale,’ said Advocate Richard Pirie, Head of Wealth Planning & Estates at Crill Canavan.
‘The List is a powerful tool in terms of business development and should hopefully see the mentioned Jersey firms be considered by potential UHNW clients from all over the globe,’ added Advocate Pirie.

The lawyers from Jersey listed are:
Richard Pirie (Crill Canavan)
Ed Bennett, Alan Dart and Anthony Dessain (Bedell Group)
Graham Boxall (Appleby)
Paul Matthams (Carey Olsen)
Steve Meiklejohn and Jonathan White (Ogier)