Voting has opened for the Jersey Finance Rising Stars Awards, designed to recognise the future leaders from across the local financial services industry. The Awards, now in their fourth year, celebrate young Jersey talent (aged 16 – 30 years) across 13 industry categories.

Nominations opened in February for firms to put forward young people that they felt deserved recognition for having made a difference to their workplace, set a strong example in their field of work or drawn on their skills to make a positive impact in the local community.

This year saw the highest number of nominations the Awards have ever seen, with over 200 nominations made from across the industry. 39 nominees have been shortlisted by independent judges Paul Murphy, Chief Executive Officer – Jersey Business, Jo Terry-Marchant, Principal of Highlands College, and Nathan Nicholls, Digital Director – Switch.

The public can now vote for the shortlisted candidates via the Rising Stars microsite, and winners will be announced at a ceremony on Friday 28 July at the Royal Jersey Showground.

Commenting on the awards, Joe Moynihan, Chief Executive Officer, Jersey Finance said:

“The number of young people who have been recognised for their hard work and dedication through being nominated really shows the incredible pool of talent that we have here on the Island. My congratulations go to those who were nominated and especially to those who were shortlisted.

“It is amazing to see the Awards grow year on year. The staggering number of nominations this year just shows our industry’s commitment to encourage the young professionals of the future.

“I look forward to seeing the community getting involved by casting their votes.”

Sponsors for the Rising Stars Awards 2023 are Butterfield; HSBC Channel Islands and Isle of Man; KPMG in the Crown Dependencies; Moore Stephens; Puritas Limited; Sabre Advisory Limited; SG Kleinwort Hambros Bank, Jersey Branch; Standard Bank; Stonehage Fleming; TMF Group; and VG.

The shortlisted candidates are: Alex Bryant; Harry Freer; Matthew Le Feuvre; Andreina Vieira; Lauren Davey; Shannon Carr; Josh Parker; Millie Purdom; Olivia Thomas; Courtney Simpson; Lois Boyle; Scott Wallace; Alex Barnes; Chelsea Le Beurrier; Scott Wallace; Jack Hazzard; Rabia Farooque; Umair Iqbal; Natalia Jurajda; Patrick Donoghue; Ryan Paterson; Ange Alves; Elizabeth Pickersgill; Kim Hamon; Connor Jackson; Connor Spence; Daniel Horn; Angharad Prescott; Ellen Jarvis; Sara Brady; Courtney Simpson; Jake Mullins; Natalie Smart; Adam Clift; Edward Kane; Jonathan Noiraut; Carla Scott; Rachel Patterson and Steph Alves.

Vote now.