This year, two new categories were added to showcase young professionals who have demonstrated commitment to Diversity and Inclusion, and Sustainability. The other categories are Accountancy, Banking, Compliance, CSR and Employee Morale, Digital, Funds, Human Resources, Investment Management, Law, Marketing, Operations and Secretarial, and Trust and Corporate Services.

Nominations opened in February for firms to put forward young people that they felt deserved recognition for having made a difference to their workplace, set a strong example in their field of work or drawn on their skills to make a positive impact in the local community. Over 150 young professionals were nominated, of which 42 have been shortlisted by independent judges Jenny Swan, former CEO for Channel Islands business at J. P. Morgan, Jo Ferbrache, Founder of Jo Ferbrache Consulting Limited & Sober Jo, and Kevin Lemasney, Head of High Value Residency Engagement, Locate Jersey.

The public can now vote for the shortlisted candidates via the Rising Stars microsite, and winners will be announced at a ceremony on 29 July at the Royal Jersey Showground.

Commenting on the awards, Joe Moynihan, Chief Executive, Jersey Finance said:

“The number of young people who have been recognised for their hard work and dedication through being nominated really shows the incredible pool of talent that we have here on the island. My congratulations go to those who were nominated and especially to those who were shortlisted.

“It is heartening to see that the island’s young professionals are already demonstrating the skills and commitment that will be needed to support the industry as it continues to grow. I look forward to seeing the community getting involved by casting their votes.”

Sponsors for the Rising Stars Awards 2022 are Equiom, IQ-EQ, Oak Group, Stonehage Fleming, Vistra, Bedell Cristin, PwC, SG Kleinwort Hambros Bank, Deloitte, and Butterfield Bank (Jersey) Limited.

The shortlisted candidates are:

Daniel Nolan (Grant Thornton), Chelsea Dollar, Louise Darwin, Charley Sampson, Max Lamb, Sumaya Nabembezi, Lydia Mollet, Tori Davis (PwC), Leandro Rodrigues, Harry Messervy (Langham Hall Fund Management), Stephen Coelho,  John Pipon (UBS AG), Megan O’Connor (Standard Bank), Dominic Hind (Mourant), Oliver Berisford, Corey Bisson, Chelsea Mason (Sanne),  Jordan Stott, Shelly Abreu, Luke Bromage-Henry (Deloitte), Rahul Kini (EY), Chelsea Le Beurrier (TMF Group), Natalia Fortuna, Mia Dixon (Ogier), Marina Mackinder (KPMG), Alice Hutchinson (Vistra), Charlie Le Quelenec (Ashburton), Luke Twardowski – Reid (Brooks Macdonald), Jodie Hassett (Rathbones), Bradley Gibb (Collas Crill), Caitlin Connor (Carey Olsen), Zandy Cohen (Viberts), Ayisha Ashworth, Danielle Costford (JTC), Chris Hansen (Lloyds Bank), Ben Rive (Sabre Advisory Limited), Andre De Faria (Hawksford), Rosa Micheljump (Zedra Trust Company), Ellen Hibbs (Highvern), Emily Hotton (LGL Trustees Limited), Catherine Buxton (Stonehage Fleming) and Owen Anderton (Dominion).