Voting has opened for the Jersey Finance Rising Stars Awards, designed to recognise the future leaders from across the local financial services industry. The Awards, now in their fifth year, celebrate young Jersey talent (aged 16– 30 years) across 14 industry categories.

Nominations opened in January for firms to put forward young people that they felt deserved recognition for having made a difference to their workplace, set a strong example in their field of work or drawn on their skills to make a positive impact in the local community.

This year saw another record number of nominations received, with over 200 submitted from across the industry. 42 nominees have been shortlisted by independent judges Peter Le Masurier, Director of Business and Education – Jersey College for Girls Foundation, Kate Nutt, Chief Officer for the Ministry of External Relations – Government of Jersey and Daniel Rowles, CEO – Target Internet.

The public can now vote for the shortlisted candidates via the Rising Stars microsite, and winners will be announced at a ceremony on Friday 24 May at the Royal Jersey Showground.

Commenting on the awards, Joe Moynihan, Chief Executive Officer – Jersey Finance said: “My congratulations go to all those who were nominated for this year’s awards and especially to those who have been shortlisted. The number of young people who have been recognised for their contributions to the industry really highlights the incredible pool of talent that we have here on the Island. I look forward to seeing the community getting involved by casting their votes.”

Sponsors for the Rising Stars Awards 2024 are Baker & Partners, Butterfield Bank (Jersey) Limited, Gallagher, HSBC Bank plc, KPMG in the Crown Dependencies, PwC, Standard Bank, SG Kleinwort Hambros Bank Limited – Jersey Branch, Stonehage Fleming and TMF Group.

The shortlisted candidates are:

Caitlin Atherton, Deloitte LLP
Hugo Butlin, BNP Paribas S.A., Securities Services
Sivaradjen Ramsamy, Mourant

Henry Cornish, Standard Bank
Megan O’Connor, Standard Bank
Clovie Knight, Standard Bank

Imogen Taylor, Butterfield Bank (Jersey) Ltd
Ivan Terziev, Alter Domus (Jersey) Limited
Abigail Venton, JTC Group

Matthew Coles, KPMG in the Crown Dependencies
Alexandra Faure, True Limited
James Linder, PwC

Mustafa Arif, KPMG in the Crown Dependencies
Connor McDonald, EY
Eve Smith, HSBC Bank Plc (Jersey Branch)

Diversity and Inclusion
Amy Anaminyi, Royal Bank of Scotland International Limited
Anna Strickland, KPMG in the Crown Dependencies
Ry Williams, Walkers

Emily Aitchison, JTC Group
Ayooluwa Alabi, KPMG in the Crown Dependencies
Kieran Sharman, Mourant

Human Resources
Megan Buxton, TMF Group
Lily Egre, VG
Eric Olival, CSC Global

Joshua Da Silva, R A Rossborough (Insurance Brokers) Limited
Hailey Gautier, R A Rossborough (Insurance Brokers) Limited
Jay Gosselin, Vantage Limited

Investment Management
Ashley Correia, Stonehage Group
Cristina Gonçalves, Affinity Private Wealth Limited
Diogo Vieira, HSBC Bank Plc (Jersey Branch)

Charlotte Beal, Walkers
Kieran Sharman, Mourant
Yurii Tsybulskyi, Baker and Partners

Marketing and Business Development
Katy Fletcher, Aztec Financial Services (Jersey) Limited
Nathalie Smart, JTC Group
Lucy Warren, Ogier (Jersey)

Operations and Support
Adam Clift, HIGHVERN
Edward Kane, Integritas Wealth Partners
Noah Rowarth, Collas Crill

Trust and Corporate Services
Shannon Corrigan, Ogier (Jersey)
Emma Gibaut, JTC Group
Claudia Marques, HIGHVERN

Vote now.